The Jackson City Council consists of five members and serves as the policy making and legislative body of the City of Jackson.  Council members are elected at large and select a Mayor and Vice-Mayor from their membership on an annual basis.

Meetings are held on the second and fourth Mondays of each month at 7:00 P.M. at the City Hall Civic Center, 33 Broadway.

The Jackson Planning Commission is a five member advisory commission appointed by the City Council. Members serve two year terms, and appoint a chairman and vice-chairman on an annual basis.

Planning Commission meetings are held on the third Monday of each month at 6:30 pm in the Council Chambers.

Standing Committees consist of ...

  • Accessibility Board of Appelas
  • Cemetery Committee
  • Design Review Committee
  • Revitalization Committee
  • Site Plan Review Committee